What's your dream career?

What's your dream career? Are you in your dream career now?

My dream career is in the waste and recycling industry. I would like to tackle recycling issues, like curbside recycling. I either want to start my own trash company, or get hired by Waste Management or Republic Services. Right now, I'm a once-in-a-while volunteer at my local recycling center, and I'm an aspiring recycling/waste advocate at my local Smith's (where I work as a Courtesy Clerk).

I'm excited to read what the career passions of fellow aros are!

P.S.,

To you asexuals, there's also a trash company called "Ace"!

• Like 4

My ideal career would be in sustainable development and would allow me to have more contact with both nature and people.

About recycling and reuse, there are a lot of upcycling initiatives in my city, from furniture to clothes or electronic appliances. This is good because it reduces the overall carbon footprint, relocalises workforce and provides cheap products to people in need.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, Ice Queen said:

professional chess player ❤️

Do you want to compete for championships? I think that'd be a thriller with a whole range of emotions, from anticipation (from earning an opportunity to compete in a championship match) to excitement (from winning a championship) to sadness (from losing the championship to someone else).

Hard question!
I'm a urban planner and I find it very interesting and meaningful but also very frustrating and draining. So it's a weird mix. My dream job would probably be to work as a kinda activist/lobbyist in urban planning so that I could work to change the things I find frustrating.

• Like 2

On 5/14/2020 at 5:52 AM, Blake said:

Conservation Ecologist in Endangered Species. Aiming for that cuz I love animals more than people.