closeted pride

one good thing that comes from noone knowing we exist is that i can do whatever i want to show pride when closeted and noone would even think anyhting of it

like, they dont know we exist, let alone our flag/colors

• Like 8
  • Haha 3

My therapist knew about the aro flag, as she asked about my aro pride pin in one of our sessions. But yeah, most people just think I like the colors or something.

• Like 6

15 hours ago, Trebela Fortissimo said:

My phone screen is literally the gradient of the aro and no one in my family has figured it out yet

same i did mine as ace colors cuz i like purple more and noone has thought anything of it?

• Like 1

• 4 weeks later...
On 4/4/2020 at 10:42 PM, Trebela Fortissimo said:

My phone screen is literally the gradient of the aro and no one in my family has figured it out yet

Sameeeee, my background is literally balls with the aro flag colors. Family wise, not a single one has any idea that I am aro. Friend wise, they deduced it once I told them that I was aro, cuz they know I am sneaky showing things. I am amazed that so very people actually suspect about pride colors, given that it is not thaaaat hard to look into the internet. Maybe it is because they go nop-nop and actively choose to ignore it.

• Like 3

• 1 month later...

Us having the aro flag as a lock screen seems really common! I'll make sure to think about all the other sneaky aros out there the next time I look at my phone.

Another thing, that's both good and bad, is that we technically don't have to lie about anything. I can say that I'm not in a relationship and that I don't want one, and no one draws the conclusion that I'm aro. It can be pretty nice to not be questioned all the time, so I guess invisibility is a super power as well as a curse.

• Like 4