Gamers

Robin

Here's a thread where we can discuss games and find other players. 

Admittedly I'm still a newbie in the field of gaming, but I still love to play with others. I own a 3DS with Pokemon X/AS and Mario kart, and my Steam has Portal 1/2 and Don't Starve Together 

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm not the gamer that I used to be, but I'll never lose my respect for the medium, especially as some of the most profound works of art I've ever connected with were games. Shadow of the Colossus and Journey really touched my life in a meaningful way and sparked introspection I never would have had otherwise. Each play-though was a different experience than the last, as I approached those games with a different mentality and different baggage each time. They're far from the only games in my life that are important to me, but they are certainly the most significant.

One of my bucket list items is to compose a soundtrack for a game someday :)

I don't play nearly as much as I used to, but I still play games like the Sims and Civilisation in my spare time.

2 hours ago, Mezzo Forte said:

One of my bucket list items is to compose a soundtrack for a game someday :)

My favourite parts of some games are soundtracks. Mostly because they're instrumentals, last for hours and are pretty awesome, which is all helpful when concentrating on writing :P

I play a few games, but not too many. I play some CS:GO, Skyrim, and other stuff. I played Undertale a few times, along with some other RPGs like Pokemon and Fire Emblem. I also played the South Park game, Stanley Parable, blah blah random other games. I usually play more during the summer since I'm off.

2 hours ago, DannyFenton123 said:

My favourite parts of some games are soundtracks. Mostly because they're instrumentals, last for hours and are pretty awesome, which is all helpful when concentrating on writing :P