The Future

Skyela

Hi,

I'm aromantic and just graduating university. I'm starting to see friends getting engaged, married, kids etc and I need some inspiration and motivation for what life in the future should look like when it's not heteronormative!

So I guess my general question is: If you're younger, what do you imagine your dream life should look like? If you're older, what does your current life look like (unless you're still striving for your ideal!). 

Not trying to start an existential crisis for everyone but please do send along any thoughts so I can solve mine! :>

Thanks in advance, skye (also not sure what forum this fits into exactly)

Edited by Skyela
  • Like 1

I just graduated uni as well, so I'm interested to see what others have to say here!

I don't really have many answers (I'm relatively new to identifying as aro) but I've been doing some research and I think I want some kind of alterous relationship or a QPR in the future. I'm not sure how formal the relationship might be, but I like the idea of maybe sharing a house with them and generally being there for each other. I would enjoy having maybe a couple of QPPs but I'm not sure how likely that is, given how few people seem to be looking for that kind of relationship. 

• Like 4

3 hours ago, Rainy Robin said:

I would enjoy having maybe a couple of QPPs

Personally, I'd probably want a few QPPs too. I'd also want some kids, one or two (with my QPP(s) or alone, I just want to be a dad eventually). Pets will also definitely be in my future lol

I'm younger, and when I imagine my ideal life in the future it's just a bunch of my really close friends and I being a part of each other's lives lol

• Like 3