New aro ace

mikeman7918

Hello.  I made an account a while ago and didn't post anything, but now that AVEN is down I guess I might as well introduce myself.  I'm Parker but I generally go by Mike, I'm 19, as the title says I'm asexual and aromantic, I also think I may be genderfluid because I do have gender dysphoria on and off but just address me as a guy 'cause I might as well go one way or another so I don't feel dysphoria half of the time and I'm already a guy.  I also have mild autism, ADD, and generalized anxiety disorder.

Now onto my actual personality, I'm a fairly classic nerd to the point where I'm majoring in computer science, I'm an atheist, politically I am a left leaning centrist, I have been getting into writing lately and I'm enjoying it a lot (I even made my own original science fiction universe), I enjoy debating for sport even if I'm arguing for the side I'm personally against, and I'm incredibly introverted, I am kind of seriously obsessed with space travel.

So ya. that's me.  Hello!

Welcome! I recently got into fantasy mapping and am interested to hear about your sci-fi universe. Also as a left leaning centrist, what are your thoughts on the polarisation of the modern political climate (as in people rejecting the possibility of being near the middle)?

6 hours ago, Louis Hypo said:

Welcome! I recently got into fantasy mapping and am interested to hear about your sci-fi universe. Also as a left leaning centrist, what are your thoughts on the polarisation of the modern political climate (as in people rejecting the possibility of being near the middle)?

The polarization really annoys me, both sides are getting too extreme which is why I don't associate with either and I wish it would stop.