helloooo im confused T-T

birbsRus

This is my first time posting in any kind of aro forum, but this has been annoying me for a couple of weeks now and I’d like to sort my feelings out. I’m pretty sure I’m ace, but I’m still trying to figure out if I’m aro as well, thus this post was born. I’ve read through several threads of aromantic experiences and such, but my own experiences don’t seem to match...? So maybe I’m something else...

Fair warning: this post got kind of long sorry!! There’s a TLDR at the bottom haha. 

The following is mostly me just throwing random thoughts/facts and such out, in hopes that maybe one of you can discern if I’m aro lol

I’m a pretty big shipper, and I love romance! (Or at least, the idea of it?) I find it incredibly sweet - the thought of finding someone that complements you, having a partner you can rely on and care for (and vice versa). Domestic romance fiction? Yummmm. Slow burn passionate enemies/friends to lovers?? Yessssss!! It’s all just. Great. Although this usually just applies to fanfiction; sometimes when a tv show wastes ages on a romance subplot I get annoyed because I feel like it’s unnecessary and forced when they could be happily friends without all this drama??

I’m also pretty empathetic, so it’s easy for me to extrapolate how people must feel after being cheated on, or how they feel about their crushes, etc.