Favorite names?

Angrboda

What are your favorite names? Traditional, modern, exotic, or common. Just a list of your favorite names. 
I know it's a strange question, but I'm a writer, so I spend a lot of time looking up names, their meanings, & what part of the world they're from. (Plus I just find it interesting! XD )

5 hours ago, sevan said:

i literally have a list of names i could use in the future if my current name is no longer appealing to me. most of them originated from typos that doesnt really mean anything so i only like certain names for how its worded and pronounced 

1184402922_Screenshot2022-12-15at7_55_33PM.png.33a6ed3374cfb4be8e5c61a3750b7e42.png

12. reminds me of a portmanteau of stoat and aroace. 

7. reminds me of Voldemort. 

Is 6. the word ‘ghost’? 

3. reminds of Halsey. 

Ah, as for 4., it is the name of a Prophet in Islam, mentioned in the Holy Qur’an.  

8 hours ago, Storm_leopardcat said:

Ah, as for 4., it is the name of a Prophet in Islam, mentioned in the Holy Qur’an.  

its actually a typo i got from saying 'you suck' lol. good to know its an existing name

Is 6. the word ‘ghost’? 

yes. its a typo of it

7. reminds me of Voldemort. 

sounds like a pet name for him tbh. i kind of dont like that name anymore now that i cant unhear it lol

• Haha 1

If I had a kid I would name that kid seven.

Sounds good for a guy or a girl, or neutral. Seven 

There’s another snazzy name that sounds very sophisticated, and proper. Isosceles 

No joke… 

Edited by Ikarus
  • Haha 1

A lot of my fave girl names are either space themed (Celeste, Luna, Stella, Astrid ect) or Greek mythology themed (Calliope, Athena, Iris, ect). I don't have many boys names I like but I quite like Atlas. Bird themed names are great for unisex names imo, Wren, Birdie, Avery, Jay ect.