Hi!!

Um... First of all, I'm new to this entire forum thing, so if I do something wildly stupid, please don't be mean. I'm not even sure if I'm posting this in the right place. Well, so here goes!

I'm go by Elise, but obviously that's not my real name. My pronouns are she/her and I'm most likely straight. I'm aromantic, as basically everyone on here, and I, more specifically, identified as an oriented aroace. (I'm not that sure about the ace part, since I haven't really experienced it, and I'm unsure where the standards of "ace" lie, but I'm just going to put it there for now). I do experience aesthetic attraction quite often, and lots of platonic attraction. I'm am relatively new to this, and I may be demiromantic/demisexual. But I feel like oriented aroace would fit me better. 

I found out because I originally thought I was bisexual, since "0=0", I figured out I felt the same for both genders, so I must be bi. Yeah, I was a bit stupid. While I was basically exploring the LGBTQ+ community, I came across aromantism, and Jaiden's Animations. As I watched her videos, I had a certain level of relatablitly, and I just realized "Wow, I might be aroace!". I did some more research and stumbled across "oriented aroace a bit later, and found that it fit me very well, and I identified as that from thereon.