Hi, I'm aroace. I first came across the terms aromanticism and asexuality after looking into pansexuality when my friend came out to me. Honestly thought I was bi at first. I joined on AVEN first because, being raised in a somewhat homophobic and sexist Christian family, coming to terms with being aro was much harder for me. But I'm aro. And I like the sense of freedom, like a weight off my chest. 

Anyway, I'm a book worm. Also a writer who keeps changing the plot of my book. And I'm a developmental editor. I'm still I high schooler, but I'm strongly leaning towards English major in college, preferably in a school with an open curriculum. 

I came here to get more in touch with the aro side of sexuality. Also community and I like reading the comments. 

• Like 3

Hello! I hope you manage to feel welcome here and learn more about your aromanticism. I think many others would agree that accepting being aro was harder than accepting being ace, you're not alone in that! 

Very cool that you're writing a book! What's your book about, if you don't mind sharing? :) 

• Like 1

Hello and Welcome ? I am also aroace. I am french, 38 yo. I found out about aromanticism only a few months ago and feel really confortable with this term. It feels like I finally know who I am.

I'd love to talk more about it if you want too.

Writing a book must be such an exciting thing to do! Are you going to get it publish when it will be finished?