I've never been in a relationship, want to be but can't?

Aversa

Hello, 

So... I am new to the Aromantic Spec, because... It sounds so negativ but I've always hoped that I am not Aro. I always loved (still do) the idea od dating, couples etc. I read cute fabfictions since I am 12 and always thought 'love will find me one day'.  At some point I started dating, but never felt something but unease. The Idea of kissing is so sweet but doing it... My first kiss was SO disgusting, I wanted to puke (I felt indifferend to any kiss after that first one). 

Back then I thought 'You feel that way because its not the right one.. Yet.' 

Then I came to the conclusion that I am Demiromantic, cause my friends are the only ones I feel really close with. Sometimes I get this 'I would be ok with dating you but not dating you is okay as hell as well.' 

But after 22 years of being single and never having a crush on a real person I started to rethink.  I always feel unconfirtable when it comes to romantic expectations of others. I an Ace for a while now, and at the beginning I thought it was the sexual pressure that pulled me away... But no...

I am so confused because. The idea of a QPR seems so perfect to me. At the same time I am always nervous around people I get to close to. I am stiff and overthink and... 

I don't even kbow what I am trying to get at here. Maybe just some support or your experieces on finding out what you want. 

I just don't want to be alone. I want to have a person for me... And at the same time I just want to be alone. 

Please have a beautiful day! 

• Like 5