Greetings!

Hello!

I'm Katie, and I am very happy to finally be at a point where I'm comfortable trying to be part of communities like this. I spent five months this year alone in an apartment with my thoughts and little contact with the outside world and have done way too much introspection to the point where it's overwhelming. Knowing that there are other people "like me" and that I can relate to their experiences even a little bit is so unexpectedly nice! After spending most of my life wondering if something was wrong with me, finding out that I'm not alone in the way I am/feel is so validating it kind of hurts. (I came here by the recommendation of someone on AVEN, which I've also joined recently)

I'm a textile artist, glassblower, and writer-of-stuff. I have two cats, and they are fuzzy and wonderful. I just graduated (very anticlimactically) from my second round of university and moved back to the US to live with my mother until I figure out where I'm even able to go next. (My world was in such a state of flux even before the world at large went topsy-turvy that I might as well have skipped this year entirely...)