Needing someone/feeling lonely

Josie

Hi everyone. I'm feeling really down at the moment, and one of the reasons for that is that i feel so lonely. I hate being aro, or well, I don't. I hate that there's no one like me in my life, I hate that I have no one to talk to and I hate that none of my friends understand me. I don't know what to do. I also really want a platonic relationship, but I dont know how to get one. I need an aromantic friend to talk about experiences and feelings with since i'm still pretty new in the aro community but im too shy and awkward to actually talk to someone on here. I'm basically feeling like shit at the moment and I have no where else to turn to so i just write about it on here hoping someone will care.

Hey (:

You've got me if you want to talk.

I am grayromantic, so I've had two crushes before and am now in a kind of QPR kind of romantic relationship.

What experiences and feelings do you mean, like having a relationship or about aromanticism in general?

*hug*

I can relate to that. I felt completely alone and misunderstood about a year ago. Ironically that also made me strong and confident... I decided to be my own best friend and not care what anyone else thinks of me. So I was kind of exaggerating all my quirks and weirdnesses... and I accidentally made a new friend because of that. She actually likes my weirdness.

I guess the best thing you can do is accept yourself as you are, and love yourself for being exactly as you are, and not worry about impressing anyone else. Maybe the right people will notice...

Sorry to hear that @Josie. I understand what it is like to be lonely too. When you aren't interested in romantic relationships but everybody else seems to be, it can feel quite isolating.