Hi there!

April May March

Hello! I found this forum from a post on the r/aromantic subreddit and it looks (both aesthetically and figuratively) awesome!

About me:

I'm trans! It's cool

I only very recently became acquainted with the concept of aromanticism and boy, it's a huge weight off my shoulders. I've been in a couple of romantic relationships and things always felt amiss, but with such complex human interactions it's almost impossible to pinpoint such a vague feeling.

I love making music! I play the saxophone and guitar and make typically lowkey, moody stuff. (I would LOVE to have discussions with anyone about music, discovering new groups/albums is what I live for)

I'm a college student in Oregon from Illinois

It's not too often I come across anyone who identifies as aromantic, so I'm really excited to engage in this community and learn more about y'all :D

Yay my post got one person here!

Anyway - welcome to Arocalypse! :icecream: I'm Kaiger Pufflemander the Fourth, the forum's resident cute rawr machine!

I used to play the saxophone too, but I never got anywhere with it :( Never been romantically involved though O.o

What do you study?

I'm grateful our forum has cute rawr machine :arolove:

I'm a biogenetics major going into my second year! I'm considering a double major in German because (in addition to taking it in high school) I've taken a few classes at the university and enjoyed it lots. 

My only advice for learning an instrument is that you're only finished when you quit. I've quit a few times, but always come back (to both saxophone and guitar) and now I feel some sort of agency to improve.

Thanks for spreading the word on reddit! I'm really excited to meet more aros

3 hours ago, April May March said:

I'm grateful our forum has cute rawr machine :arolove: