Anyone here anxious about finding jobs as an adult?

MulticulturalFarmer

Hi there everyone. I'm doing okay-ish working right now. I just am wondering if anyone is anxious about finding a decent paying job with the way the econom(ies). I just worry that every field is kinda saturated, and I won't get paid enough relative to all the years I spent in school. I do believe in learning for the sake of learning, it's just that it sure would be nice to find a job related to what I studied. I also have anxiety that I'll have to settle for a job that doesn't even require my degree or any degree at all, apart from teaching since I'll keep facing rejections for jobs related to my field.

And in one of the countries that I'm in, teaching sucks big time, since you have to deal with kids that are horribly behaved and the pay honestly sucks. Not to mention becuase of certain geopolitical events the cost of living keeps rising and rising all the time.

In the other country, teaching is a lot better, but I'd have to brush up on my French, as I rarely have to use it, and I'm honestly trash at it, and unless they can accept English or German in the areas that are looking for teachers I doubt I can get a position for K-12, though after I do my master's degree I'd have a better chance with teaching at a college. I know this sounds depressing, but I need to let it out, partly because believe it or not my situation is a bit related to aromanticism. You see, people keep telling me (mostly my family but also friends from secondary/high school tell me that if I had a boyfriend worrying about cost of living increases wouldn't be such a big deal and I wouldn't have to live with family, who tend to be complicated in general since they are your parents and tend to want different things than their (adult) children. 

• Like 4