March 2022 Carnival of Aros - call for submissions

https://roboticanary.wordpress.com/2022/02/27/carnival-of-aros-march-2022-stability/

Hello. For March this year it is my first time hosting the carnival of Aros, a monthly blogging carnival based around aromanticism and related topics.

The topic I would like you to consider this month is stability. Whether that is in life, relationships or communities. One of the things I have heard argued about romance and about marriage in particular is that it has benefits for stability, both for the relationship as well as for society, raising children, etc. So I thought we could turn that around and think about stability from an aromantic perspective.

Here are a few prompts which might get you started:

Thinking about stability:

• What does stability mean to you?
  • What does a stable relationship mean to you?

Self Stability:

• How do you cultivate stability in your own life? For example your own financial stability, or keeping a stable mental state. Are these things linked to your aromanticism?

Stability in aromantic relationships:

• For those who would like some form of queer platonic relationship, is stability something you value in that relationship and if so how do you cultivate it?
  • If you would like long lasting friendships, how do you go about keeping them? Do you worry that your friendships may not last if that friend enters a romantic relationship?
  • For those who would like non romantic sexual relationships, is stability something you desire in a sexual partner/partners (e.g. a long term FWB). If so how do you maintain that stability?
  • If you are raising or want to raise children outside of a romantic relationship, what do you hope to do to give those children a stable environment?

Stability in aromantic communities

• How do we grow stability in aro communities and what do you do to help that.
  • How do we make aro spaces (such as this carnival) resilient to the loss of a small number of people