Where do we even find aromantic people for QPRs or even close friends?

Hey there everyone. I'm a veteran of this site, and I'm just not sure how in the world people find their QPRs or close aromantic friends. I am kinda meh with  making friends online, and in person too. Admittedly I'm super boring and have pretty obscure interests as well, possibly due to my mental and physical health issues, but people do like hanging out with me when we are in person. It's just that communicating via text doesn't happen much. So I kinda do have friends but I'm not super close to anyone.

Idk if there's any websites that specialize in aromantic QPRs or even aromantic friends (does this website count?) I'm wondering if the Google Meet socials are good way to make friends though admittedly I'm more of a chat person until I get to know someone well.

• Like 2

its not easy, lets be honest

there are a limited amount of aro people around.

if you are in a big city there may be local groups around. often combined ace and aro groups but if you are ok with that they might go places so you can meet people.

I occasionally hear about people trying to make a sort of 'aro dating app' thing to help people look for qprs or close friendships but I have no idea if any of them are any good.

the socials and similar online meetups are a good way to talk to people if keeping in touch by text is not your thing. however meeting people once a month is not on its own going to get you a close friendship, you would need to try to make contact with the people in the socials outside of that.

• Like 2

On 4/25/2022 at 1:47 PM, roboticanary said:

its not easy, lets be honest

there are a limited amount of aro people around.

if you are in a big city there may be local groups around. often combined ace and aro groups but if you are ok with that they might go places so you can meet people.