Trying to figure myself out

Indigo_Rabbit

Question

Almost a month ago, I realized I was lithromantic. Now I'm still trying to figure things out and I'm really confused. For one, People keep saying it's just commitment issues and I can't figure out if I really do have issues or I'm lithromantic. I lose feelings once they like me back and sometimes I lose those feelings instantly but sometimes it takes a few hours or even a whole day. I also want a relationship with that person until other people find out we might date because it feels weird having other people knowing. 

Also can someone explain Cupioromantic to me because I searched it up but I still don't completely understand it?

Any advice is great and sorry if it sounds like I don't know what I'm talking about because I'm still new to this. Thanks!

• Like 1

3 answers to this question

cupioromantic describes a romance favorable aro for short. basically being you experience little to no romantic attraction but you desire a romantic relationship. here are some threads i found regarding cupioromanticism

• Like 3

I think even if it is just commitment issues, that's still a valid way of being aro. It's not about the cause, it's about that you currently experience romantic attraction in that way. If you feel comfortable with the label, then I don't see why you couldn't use it. It's just a descriptor used to help you describe your experiences, not a diagnosis