My friend asked me out and I am in a panic

Guest Zdenko

Guest Zdenko

I have a good friend from college with whom I have been doing a lot of activities and we got along very well for two years, but now, she tells me she is in love with me and I don't know what to do about it : I like her as a friend, but I never imagined having a relationship with her, and I might have made a big mistake, because I'm not sure if i'm aro or not, I might even be asexual, what more, I don't know if I'm bi or hetero but when she asked me, I got a little carried away by curiosity and I told her we could try to learn more about it.

but now, because I told her I would invite another friend to an activity we were supposed to do together, she sends me weird messages, saying that she is very hurt, but I can't see why. I have zero experience in relationships, it has never interested me but I thought I should try before judging, but now I am all but circumspect. What should I do ?

Hello there mate, Ok starting from the top. I don't know the situation completely since I just have what you told me to go on. Your friend told you without going around that she is in love with you. Not that she thinks she is, but that she is. This means that she wants to spend time with you, and you only, not another friend. Idk if you told her that you don't know your identity yet or what you meant with getting a little carried away(below).

7 hours ago, Guest Zdenko said:

because I'm not sure if i'm aro or not, I might even be asexual, what more, I don't know if I'm bi or hetero but when she asked me, I got a little carried away by curiosity and I told her we could try to learn more about it.