Ay yo what up

JoanieDark

Hey there, I'm JD, nice to meetcha. 

I'm some genderless draconic godbeast who is in training to talk to dead people for a living. I enjoy short walks on the beach and washing all the damn sand outta my shoes.

Ok, nah, I'm more into like, nerdy shit and goth fashion and spooky monsters, but hey. Gotta make it sound like a cheesy dating profile. My hobbies include writing terrible smut, playing/DMing D&D, craft beer tasting, and collecting way too much merch from various fandoms. I'm a Texan heathen planning on heading in a Northwesterly direction next year after I graduate.

どうぞ よろしく

Um, welcome to arocalypse :aroicecream::aropride::arocapapo::beer:

(the beer is not an aro thing, but you mentioned beer, so)

2 hours ago, JoanieDark said:

who is in training to talk to dead people for a living.

And how do the dead people feel about you doing it 'for a living'? Sounds like you aren't really on their side! :P

Thank you!

And I'm studying for my certification in Mortuary Science, haha. I'm sure they're ok with me prettying them up and stickin' them in the dirt. :P They don't need me joining them any time soon.

Heyy, another RPG player! I haven't done much DnD recently, except for DMing a stupid post-apocalyptic one-shot, but I have been playing a lot of 7th Sea, a homebrew Harry Potter larp, and a Fate game based on a long-running inside joke about gas aliens and lizard people.

15 hours ago, starstuff said:

Craft beer and D&D.  I like this site already.  Stouts, ales, IPAs?

I'm mostly a red/golden ale kid, but I'm also fond of tripels, kolche, and weird flavored beers

@JoanieDarkMy friend just introduced me to Brewer's Alley Kolsch.  I think it's an import from Germany directly and pretty good.  I'd never had a kolsch before, I tend toward IPAS usually.

Allagash Brewery in Maine and Heavy Seas Beer in Maryland are also good if you like trying different breweries.