Hey all

I'm not good at these introductory posts... I never know what to say.

I'm asexual, agender, apothisexual, atheist, and autistic... I guess that covers the As pretty well.  

I'm on AVEN too, but even though there are a lot of aros there, sometimes I get the feeling that we're kind of second class... with a lot of the focus there being on romantic aces and on 'normalizing' asexuality by statements like "But aces still want relationships/can still have sex!'.  I want neither of those things (especially that second one!), so that kind of statement feels kind of invalidating and erasing for me.  I suppose I joined here in hopes of finding a place where that part of my identity is just as accepted as the ace part of my identity. 

I live in southwestern Ontario, Canada.  I work in private security.  My elderly mother lives with me, and we have a cat (Artie) and a dog (Rikki).  I like reading, audiobooks, spooky stories, horror movies, making crafts, drawing, graphic novels, musical theatre, animals, documentaries, word-play, and researching esoteric topics late into the night.

Hi! Welcome to the dark side. :icecream:

I get the same feel from AVEN. That normalising statement you quoted there is probably my biggest pet peeve about romantic aces. As if we're somehow lesser for not wanting them?

I'm Baam over on AVEN, I've seen you around. :P

Hey there, welcome to Arocalpyse! I've fled Aven for the same reason, though I wasn't there for long anyway *g*

So far I'm feeling very welcome here. I hope you will, too! :D:icecream:

Hi, I've seen you on AVEN before. Personally I prefer Arocalypse over AVEN, since my aromanticism is a bigger issue in my life than my asexuality. But anyway, welcome to Arocalypse!:icecream:

Welcome to Arocolypse Uncommon :icecream::icecream::icecream:

I think you will like it here :)