New aroflux member here~

Powder

Hiya! I'm Tath/Tati; calling me Powder is also fine.

I decided to register because I really feel like I should engage more with the aro community. Especially since I've already engaged with bi and ace communities irl. >_>

I'm a nonvirmina, demisexual and aroflux. I also identify as queer, m-spec and diamoric. I've been identifying as asexual for around 8 years now, and as demisexual for around 6 years. However, even though looking back I don't think I was ever not aroflux, I have only started identifying as such for... around 2 years, I think. Maybe less.

I help run http://orientando.org, a site dedicated to bringing updated information regarding the LGBTQIAPN+ community to Portuguese-speaking spaces, and http://colorid.es, a Mastodon instance focused on Portuguese-speaking queer/LGBTQIAPN+ people (although we also have our rules written in English and don't mind people speaking other languages there). My personal Mastodon account is here, though.

I was previously a mod at Ask Pride Color Schemes, and I know a lot about gender and orientation labels. I like talking about that, so don't hesitate about asking for help (as long as you are not just asking me something easily searchable)!

Other interests of mine include gaming (including board games), photography, fashion and vexillology (flag studies).

English is not my first language, so sorry (possibly in advance) for any instances of broken English. I don't mind tips too!

Hi Tath! Welcome! Nice to see a fellow aroflux :) Your English is excellent, by the way. It's cool that you're involved in so many things and I think I can say we're all happy to have you here in this community

Hello! I am surprised no one has offered you an aro-colour-scheme icecream emoji yet :aroicecream::aroicecream: 

I think it is great you linked those terms, I certainly needed definitions and I didn't know that group existed on DA. Thank you for the info!